Menu
Digital Media Indoor Amazon

INNOVATION in OuTdoor Advertising.

 

The best way to predict the future is to invent it. Alan KayAmerican computer scientist

Gewista is Austria's leading company in the field of outdoor advertising and is a consistent and vehement force behind the sustainable further development of Out of Home advertising. We set trends and optimise advertising options in the Out of Home sector.

Innovation - An Essential Part of our Mission:

 
  • As part of JC Decaux, the world’s largest Out of Home/Street Furniture concern, the Gewista sees itself not only as a distributor of advertising messages in public spaces, but also skilfully stages them, on request, with innovative stagings and special forms of advertising.
 
  • We take a fresh and intense approach to innovations in the public space. Advertising is the lifeblood of the economy and has a positive impact on the development of the urban cityscape. Gewista stands for freedom of speech in conjunction with a keen awareness of responsibility and the drive to enhance the versatility of communication.
 
  • Sustainability – with regard to both the further development of advertising carriers and the use of materials – is one of our main concerns.
 
  • We have successfully completed the paradigm shift from a pure billboard-based enterprise to a media group for the public space, and our intention is to pursue this route consistently into the future. In particular, our Innovative & Ambient Media Unit has made the execution of offbeat and innovative ideas our goal. The pleasure in the new is the driver for the evolution of unique advertising campaigns, with the finger on the pulse of time, and being inspired by technical features.
  
Franz Solta Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Andrea Groh CSO
Andrea Groh Chief Sales Officer (CSO)

Menu
Digital Media Indoor Amazon

INNOVATION in der Außenwerbung.

 

Die beste Möglichkeit die Zukunft vorherzusagen, ist sie zu erfinden. Alan KayUS-amerikanischer Computerpionier


Die Gewista ist Österreichs führendes Unternehmen im Bereich Außenwerbung und treibt die Weiterentwicklung von Out of Home vehement und nachhaltig voran. Wir setzen Trends und optimieren die Werbemöglichkeiten im Out of Home.


 

Innovation als wesentlicher Teil unserer Mission:

 
  • Als Teil des weltweit größten Out of Home/Street Furniture-Konzerns JCDecaux versteht sich die Gewista nicht nur als Verbreiter von Werbebotschaften im öffentlichen Raum, sondern setzt sie, auf Wunsch, mit innovativen Inszenierungen und Sonderwerbeformen gekonnt in Szene.
 
  • Wir beschäftigen uns intensiv mit Innovationen im öffentlichen Raum. Denn Werbung ist Lebensader der Wirtschaft und prägt das urbane Stadtbild im positiven Sinn. Die Freiheit der Meinungsäußerung in Verbindung mit hohem Verantwortungsbewusstsein und Stärkung der Kommunikationsvielfalt ist uns ein besonderes Anliegen.
 
  • Innovation im Bereich Außenwerbung bedeutet für uns nachhaltig, sowohl in der Entwicklung unserer Werbeträger als auch in der Verwendung von unterschiedlichsten Materialien vorzugehen. 
 
  • Die Gewista hat sich von einem reinen Plakatunternehmen zu einem Medienkonzern für den öffentlichen Raum entwickelt, welcher Entwicklungen im Out of Home-Sektor aktiv mitgestaltet. Besonders unsere Innovative & Ambient Media Unit  hat sich die Realisierung schräger und innovativer Ideen zum Ziel gemacht. Die Freude am Neuen, ist Treiber für die Entstehung von einzigartigen Werbekampagnen am Puls der Zeit und begeistert mit technischen Features. 
  

 

Ansprechpartner

Franz Solta Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Andrea Groh CSO
Andrea Groh Chief Sales Officer (CSO)