Programmatic OOH by Gewista | Gewista
Menu
  • En-De

Programmatic OOH-

at the right time, at the right place, with the right message.

Digitalization arrived in the midst of the Austrian life experience during the late 2010s and is constantly evolving and changing how the world develops and is perceived. Consumer behavior has long shown that familiar buying patterns are breaking down.  In this evolving digital era, people now go to comparison platforms instead of travel agencies.  They now independently select, book and make travel arrangements in the blink of an eye. Programmatic advertising simplifies the booking of advertising, similar to the way in which comparison and purchase platforms on the Internet have revolutionized commerce. With Programmatic OOH by Gewista, there is now also the possibility to book Austria's most valuable outdoor advertising inventory programmatically for your advertising messages.

 

Technologically, methodically and qualitatively,

not only on top, but also with an eye on tomorrow.

All of the top digital formats in the Gewista network can be programmatically targeted. Via VIOOH, the leading Supply Sided Platform (SSP), we have technology that is used in 15 markets worldwide and is connected to all common Demand Sided Platforms (DSP). This enables us to bring the world of outdoor advertising closer to the marketing repertoire of digital-first customers in particular.

Methodologically, Programmatic OOH by Gewista is based on the brand-new Outdoor Server Austria (OSA). With OSA, for the first time in Austria, precisely measured reach for outdoor advertising can be presented at the task level. The granularity and accuracy of the reach data not only represent the gold standard of measurability in Austria, but are also unmatched internationally. OSA reach data assures advertisers that reach figures which are purchased can actually be met, not just theoretically, but with the most accurate approximation in the world of precise figures.

Quality is at the core of everything we do. By applying our Programmatic OOH, Gewista provides the complete inventory of imaging screens for programmatic booking. The network is characterized by strong reach at all levels, made possible by the best placed locations, in the most frequent high-traffic places in Austria. As a result, Gewista guarantees customers absolutely brand-safe environments.
 
 

 

Our digital spearhead for digital-first customers

Programmatic OOH by Gewista is a major step forward for us to approach the Austrian digital economy. With programmatic possibilities, we are not simply putting a new coat of paint on familiar, traditional processes.  On the contrary, from the outset, we have put fresh digital possibilities at the forefront and have appropriately adapted to them. We strive to set a new level digital standards with fresh, imaginative approaches in order to solve customers' problems creatively utilizing leading-edge technology as our tool.

With the technological possibilities of Programmatic OOH by Gewista, we enable the market to do many things that have long since become commonplace in digital (banner and video advertising): Flexibility, speed, relevance.
 

“Once created, activated on demand."

Programmatic booking of campaigns is just a click away, once an advance agreement is in place.  We see this as a great asset and a competitive advantage for our clients, enabling them to be able to set up campaigns one time and then activate them again and again. This saves a lot of time for all parties and allows significant flexibility and immediacy due to the time saved.

Booking programmatically begins with contacting us. In collaboration, we then discuss the most sensible way to work together and, ultimately, plan and strategize our respective booking and allocation platforms (DSP & SSP). From this point on, you can access our inventory live and then display advertising on demand whenever you want to activate an advertising medium that we have pre-prepared.

Because of the time savings on all sides, in the world’s most technologically advanced country, the USA, more than 80% of all digital banner and video ads are now already booked programmatically.

We keep it simple so that everyone (else) can also keep it simple.

 

Facts:

  • We are programmatically connected via the SSP VIOOH
  • Connected to all common demand-sided platforms in the marketplace
  • All high-format digital display screens are available programmatically at the screen group level
  • The 10-second spot familiar in direct DOOH is also the standard format in programmatic booking. Spots are subject to the same constraints as direct bookings
  • Data targeting is currently only possible on the DSP side via post-targeting. Preset pre-targeting will be possible later in the year.
  • Situational targeting, such as location, time, weather and special events are possible
  • Real-time inventory.  No pre-targeted packages
  • Precise reach, powered by Outdoor Server Austria
  • Purchasing & billing on CPM logic (sometimes also CPT/Cost per Thousand)
  • Programmatic OOH is displayed on a stationary screen despite the digital connection, and is therefore subject to the Austrian advertising levy
  • Not a replacement for direct bookings, but a supplement for repetitive campaign logics, strongly data-driven campaigns, interlacing with mobile advertising and campaign optimization in self-service


 

Kick-Off-Event for „programmatic ooh by Gewista“

Austria's Out of Home market leader, Gewista, showcased the diverse world of its programmatic advertising capabilities at the kick-off event at Erste Campus, on May 13, 2022.

Bettina Eiszner Group Head Digital & Programmatic Advertising Unit
Florian Wagner Lead of Data & Programmatic Strategy

Programmatic OOH by Gewista | Gewista
Menu
  • En-De

Programmatic OOH –

zur richtigen Zeit, am richtigen Ort, mit der richtigen Botschaft

Die Digitalisierung ist spätestens seit den späten 2010er-Jahren in der Mitte der Österreicher:innen angekommen und verändert beständig, wie die Welt sich entwickelt und wahrgenommen wird. Konsument:innen zeigten schon länger, dass gewohnte Kauf-Muster aufbrechen, wenn anstatt ins Reisebüro nun auf Vergleichsplattformen gegangen wird und Flüge im Handumdrehen selbst ausgewählt, gebucht und angetreten werden. Programmatic Advertising vereinfacht das Buchen von Werbung, ähnlich wie Vergleichs- und Kauf-Plattformen im Internet den Handel revolutioniert haben. Mit Programmatic OOH by Gewista gibt es nun auch die Möglichkeit, das wertigste Außenwerbungs-Inventar Österreichs, programmatisch für Ihre Werbebotschaften zu buchen.

 

Technologisch, methodisch und qualitativ –

nicht nur top, sondern mit Blick auf morgen

Alle digitalen Hochformate im Gewista-Netzwerk können programmatisch angesteuert werden. Über VIOOH, der führenden Supply Sided Platform (SSP) verfügen wir über Technologie, die in 15 Märkten weltweit eingesetzt wird und an alle gängigen Demand Sided Platforms (DSP) angebunden ist. Damit ermöglichen wir es insbesondere digital-first Kund:innen die Welt der Außenwerbung näher in ihr Marketing-Repertoire zu bringen.
Methodisch baut Programmatic OOH by Gewista auf dem brandneuen Outdoor Server Austria (OSA) auf. Mit OSA können erstmalig in Österreich präzise gemessene Reichweiten für die Außenwerbung auf Stellen-Ebene dargestellt werden. Die Granularität und Genauigkeit der Reichweiten-Daten stellen nicht nur den Gold-Standard der Messbarkeit in Österreich dar, sondern sind auch international unerreicht. OSA-Reichweiten gewährleisten Werbetreibenden, dass Reichweiten, die eingekauft werden, nicht nur theoretisch erfüllt werden können, sondern die genaueste Annäherung an präzise Zahlen der Welt.
Qualität steht im Zentrum unseres Schaffens. Über Programmatic OOH by Gewista stellt Gewista das komplette Inventar an hochformatigen Bildschirmen zur programmatischen Buchung zur Verfügung. Das Netzwerk ist gekennzeichnet durch starke Reichweiten auf allen Ebenen, ermöglicht durch die bestplatzierten Stellen, an den Frequentesten Orten Österreichs. Dadurch garantiert Gewista Kund:innen absolute Brand Safety-gerechte Umfelder.

 

Unsere digitale Speerspitze für digital-first Kund:innen

Programmatic OOH by Gewista ist für uns ein großer Schritt, um auf die österreichische Digitalwirtschaft zuzugehen. Mit den programmatischen Möglichkeiten bilden wir keine gewohnten, traditionellen Prozesse in neuem Anstrich an – wir haben von Beginn an die digitalen Möglichkeiten in den Vordergrund gestellt und uns daran angepasst. Wir streben danach, mit neuen und frischen Ansätzen, digitale Impulse zu setzen, um Problemstellungen von Kund:innen auf neue Arten, mit der Hilfe von Technologie zu lösen.

Mit den technologischen Möglichkeiten von Programmatic OOH by Gewista ermöglichen wir dem Markt vieles, das in der digitalen (Banner- und Video-Werbung) schon längst zur Gewohnheit wurde: Flexibilität, Schnelligkeit, Relevanz.
 

E wie „einmal angelegt, nach Belieben aktiviert“

Eine programmatische Buchung unseres Inventars ist nur einen Klick weit weg, wenn wir im Vorfeld einen „Deal“ gemeinsam ausgemacht und aufgesetzt haben. Wir sehen es als große Stärke von Programmatic an, Kampagnen ein Mal aufzusetzen und immer wieder aktivieren zu können. Das spart viel Zeit auf allen Seiten und ermöglicht durch den Zeitgewinn viel Flexibilität.

Programmatisch zu buchen beginnt mit einer Kontakt-Aufnahme. Wir sprechen gemeinsam die sinnvollste Art der Zusammenarbeit durch und bilden diese schließlich in unseren jeweiligen Buchungs- und Zuteilungs-Plattformen (DSP & SSP) ab. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt können Sie live auf unser Inventar zugreifen und immer dann Werbung ausspielen, wenn Sie ein von uns vorab geprüftes Werbemittel aktivieren wollen.

Die Zeitersparnis auf allen Seiten hat im digitalen dazu geführt, dass im fortschrittlichsten Land, den USA mittlerweile bereits mehr als 80% aller digitaler Banner- und Video-Werbungen programmatisch gebucht werden.

Wir halten es einfach, damit wir alle es einfach haben.

 

Fakten:

  • Wir sind über die SSP VIOOH programmatisch angebunden
  • An alle gängigen Demand-sided Platforms im Markt angeschlossen
  • Alle hochformatigen, digitalen Screens stehen programmatisch auf Screen-Gruppen-Ebene zur Verfügung
  • Der aus Direct DOOH gewohnte 10-Sekünder ist auch im Programmatischen das Standard-Format. Spots unterliegen denselben Auflagen wie direkte Buchungen
  • Daten-Targetings sind vorläufig nur DSP-seitig via post-targeting möglich. Voreingestelltes pre-targeting wird im Laufe des Jahres möglich sein
  • Situative Targetings wie Location, Zeit, Wetter und Ereignisse sind möglich
  • Inventar in Echtzeit, keine vorgefertigten Pakete
  • Präzise Reichweiten, powered by Outdoor Server Austria
  • Einkauf und Abrechnung auf TKP-Logik
  • Programmatic OOH wird trotz digitaler Anbindung auf einem stationären Screen ausgespielt, unterliegt folglich der österreichischen Werbeabgabe
  • Kein Ersatz für Direktbuchungen, sondern Ergänzung für sich wiederholende Kampagnenlogiken, stark Daten-getriebenen Kampagnen, Verschränkungen mit Mobile Advertising und Kampagnen-Optimierung im Selfservice


 

Kick-Off-Event für „programmatic ooh by Gewista“

Österreichs Out-of-Home-Marktführer Gewista hat beim Kick-Off-Event im Erste Campus, am 13.5.2022, die vielfältige Welt seiner programmatischen Werbemöglichkeiten präsentiert. 

Bettina Eiszner Group Head Digital & Programmatic Advertising Unit
Florian Wagner Lead of Data & Programmatic Strategy